Search Results
Orangetown Police Department
26 W Orangeburg Rd, Orangeburg, NY 10962

The Orangetown Police Department has served the Village of Nyack since January 1, 1991, when Nyack's Village BoardMore voted to disband its police force. After the vote, policing duties fell to the Town of Orangetown.

The Orangetown Police Department protects the life and property of Nyack Village residents. The department also prevents crime, enforces local, state and federal laws, and anticipates and responds to events that threaten public order and citizens' quality of life.

The department's police force consists of 97 sworn officers, eight civilian dispatchers, five civilian clerk/stenos and approximately 40 auxiliary police officers.

Piermont Village Hall
478 Piermont Ave, Piermont, NY 10968

The Village of Piermont—originally named Tappan Landing—was incorporated in 1850. Piermont is in the TownMore of Orangetown and County of Rockland.

Piermont Village Hall was constructed between 1937 and 1938 under the auspices of the Village Board of Trustees. The building houses several of the village's offices, including the Police Department, Village Clerk, Building Department and Justice Court.

Village of Nyack Department of Public Works
63 Catherine St, Nyack, NY 10960

The Village of Nyack Department of Public Works presides over the construction, maintenance, paving and repair ofMore village streets. The Department is also responsible for the improvement and care of village crosswalks, gutters, drains, curbs and other public places.

In the case of after-hours public works emergencies, residents should call the Orangetown Police at 845-359-3700.

See more »