Village of Nyack Water Department

Flag as Inappropriate

<p>The Village of Nyack Water Department is located on the first floor of Nyack Village Hall. It is a non-profit, self-supporting department without taxing powers. Nyack's mayor appoints five Water Commissioners for staggered five-year terms; these commissioners ensure Nyack residents have a safe and ample water supply. The current commissioners are Philip Bullock, Eileen Colarell, Ross Dailey, Michael Kaneletz and Jeanne Nelson.</p>
<p>The Department's revenue is obtained solely from the sale of water and used for operating expenses, construction and payment of outstanding debts.</p> <p>The Water Treatment Plant is located in West Nyack; the business office is located at 9 North Broadway, Nyack.</p> <p>The Department draws water from the Hackensack River, which begins at Lake Deforest Reservoir.</p>
9 N Broadway, Nyack, NY 10960
(845) 358-0641
  • Accessibility Details: Ramp
  • Hours: Mon - Fri, 7:30am - 5pm; Sat, Sun, closed
  • Hours: Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm
  • Accessible: yes
Share a review or post about this business.
Posts awaiting your approval 0
Who wants to be the first to post?
See more »