County Will Recognize Emergency Medical Service Providers

Ceremony on Sunday highlights important contributions


County Executive C. Scott Vanderhoef today announced that Rockland
will mark with an awards ceremony on Sunday. The County will host the annual Emergency Medical Service Awards Ceremony, a special event honoring EMS Providers for outstanding contributions to their EMS agencies, towns, villages, and the county. Officials and community leaders will attending event which will be held in the auditorium of the Office of Fire and Emergency Services in Pomona.

Honorees will include:

Warren Holtzman - Basic Life Support Provider of the Year
Jessica DeLuca - Advanced  Life Support Provider of the Year
Martin Morano - Youth Member of the Year
Haverstraw Ambulance - EMS Agency of the Year
Mike Mastrianni - EMS Leadership Award
John Scanlon - EMS Educator of the Year
Ralph Lee Sentell - EMS Communications Specialist of the Year
Patsy Kivlihan-Plaginon - Registered Professional Nurse of Excellence
Dr. Neal Kane - Physician of Excellence
Steve Kaye - Rockland County Health Commissioner’s Award

Rockland County EMS Coordinator Kim Lippes present awards to Members of the Year and trophies to winners of the EMS Youth Competition.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »