Commission Members Reappointed At Clarkstown Reorganization

The town’s annual Reorganization Meeting included the reappointment of numerous commission and board members


The Clarkstown Town Board voted unanimously at Thursday night’s annual Reorganization Meeting to reappoint members of several town committees, commissions and boards.

The following members were reappointed to the: Architecture & Landscape Commission: Ed Lettre as chairman, Cora Bodkin as vice chairman and Geraldine Corletta as member.  Clarkstown Citizens Advisory Board members Daniel Moscato, Voncile Oliver and Matthew Katchmar were reappointed.

Robert Knight was reappointed as a member of the Historical Review Board. Planning Board Chairperson Shirley Thormann and member Stephen Papas were reappointed. Sanitation commission Chairman George Nugent and Zoning Board of Appeals Chairman Gaetano Massa were also reappointed.

The board made two-year reappointments to the Deferred Compensation Hardship and Deferrred Compenstation committees. 

The members serve without compensation and are responsible for determining whether an employee’s application to withdraw money from the Deferred Compensation Plan is a “hardship due to an unforeseeable emergency.” Town Comptroller Edward Duer was appointed as chairman and Personnel Clerk Frances Hunt, Finance Director John Sullivan, Police Sergeant Jeffrey Wanamaker, Clerk of the Works Ed Lettre, Deputy Town Attorney Paul Schofield and Administrative Secretary Rita Maklin as members. The same members were reappointed to the Deferred Compensation Committee, which evaluates proposals from firms seeing to manage the town’s Deferred Compensation Plan, and makes changes to the plan. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »